"In-the-Zone" 1st & 2nd Team Selections

Nov 03, 2023

Our team has selected the "In the Zone" 1st and 2nd team players for this year based on their stats, production, and dominance in their respective positions. Congratulations to all the players who achieved this great honor!

1st Team Offense:

Porter could have been anywhere on this list, He was by far one of the most dominate player in the county this year!

Quarterback: Jacob Drackett-Calvary Christian

Running Back: Jeff Jones-St.Pete

Running Back: Antwan Raymond-CAI

Running Back: Parkees Harris-Tarpon Springs

Wide Receiver:Josh Robinson-Calvary

Wide Reciver:Nick Jeffords-Countryside

O-Lineman: Jason Zandamela-CAI

O-Lineman:Joseph Ionata-Calvary Christian

O-Lineman:Aiden Byrne-Eastlake

O-Lineman:Mauricio Hinds-CAI

O-Lineman:Isaiah Hayes-CAI

Utility: Geramyah Porter-Tarpon Springs / Anthony Harris-IRC

1st Team Defense:

Perhaps the surprise of the year! Came up big for the pirates this season and lead the Team in Ints

D-Lineman: Javon Williams-Pinellas Park

D-Lineman: Sean Sevillano-CAI

D-Lineman:Keo Jenkins-CCC

Linebacker: Adarius Hayes-Largo

Linebacker:Mo Alexis-Northeast

Linebacker:Callahan Blair-Calvary Christian

Edge Rusher:Greg "Tank" Thomas-Pinellas Park

Cornerback:Timothy Marshall-Northeast

Cornerback: Kevin Davis-Boca Ciega

Nickle Back:Nelson Sparrow-Calvary Christian

Free Saftey: Jeremiah Jones-Northeast

Strong Safety: Niklolas Mirabella-Eastlake

2nd Team Offense:

Jameson Jensen has improved immensely and now you see the offers rolling in

Quarterback: Jershaun Newton-CCC

Running Back:Malachi Peterson-Largo

Running Back:Emarian Tripplet-Pinellas Park

Running Back:Ti'lan McGee-Clearwater

Wide Receiver:Caleb Goodloe-CCC

Wide Reciver: Jayvion McKenzie-Notheast

O-Lineman:Jameson Jensen-Northside Chrisitian

O-Lineman:Mark Halloway-Lakewood

O-Lineman:Logan Proco-Pinellas Park

O-Lineman:Dajuan Davis-CCC

O-Lineman:Robbi Medici-boca Ciega

Utility: Tre McClellan-CCC/ Walter Flournory-Boca Ciega

2nd Team Defense:

The Secondary had one bright spot and it has been Mr. Morgan. Has played both sides of the ball to give the spartans a spark at times.

D-Lineman:Chris Kalu-Largo

D-Lineman:Clifton Slone-St.Pete

D-Lineman:Trevan James-Northeast

Linebacker:Jonathan Zilton-Lakewod

Linebacker:Keonate Williams-Northeast

Linebacker:Brogan Coleman-Osceola

Edge Rusher:Caleb Potter-Keswick Christian

Cornerback:Daylan Moore-Calvary Chrisitian

Cornerback:Antonio Morgan-Lakewood

Nickle Back:Zuri Watson-Northside Chrisitian

Free Saftey: Chase Green-Largo

Strong Safety:Gunner Fodor-PHU

Honorable Mention: Northeast-Trey Whirley Mikale Washington Kemoni Inmon,  Lakewood-Rashard Hartwell Jeremy Willougby Caleb Mathis Da'Mari Green   Boca Ciega:Ke'veion Wesby Clearwater:Gage Nix, Jaylen White, Jordan Peterson, Sam Roseborough David Avant, Noel Brown CAI: Joaquin Kavouklis, Brandon Kubay, Manuel McKinney CCC: Justin Stephens East Lake: Eli Milian, Will Mirabella, Ray Barnes Gibbs: Dontrez Young, Jermaine Bradford  Calvary: Sean Cuono, Austin Ho, Zachary Green  St.Pete:Vontrevius Ducksworth , Josh Johnson St.Pete Catholic: Kanon Vetter, Damarion Rowe, Malik Newton  Indian Rocks: Brandt Scott, Kaiden Nobles  Seminole: Letarrian Jones, Deondre Nelson, Jayce Stephens  Largo: Jeremy Thomas, Colin Cervoni Marcus McCluster Jacobi McDaniel Northside Christian: Chase Burrill, Cailon Kaigler , Jameson Jensen American Collegiate: Xayvien Edmonds Keswick: Jayden Newton, Landon Pauley-Sherman, Rowan Beckett